next.co.uk Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Cutwork Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at next.co.uk.

Cutwork Maxi Dress

Watch the Cutwork Maxi Dress Video - Click Here >
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cutwork Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Cutwork Maxi Dress

Love it

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 July 2013
Profile image
Mahima74
From London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Love this dress. The material is really nice, size is perfect. I ordered a petite 12, it is slightly long when wearing with flat sandals but perfect with heels. I loved it so much that I ordered the pink in a regular 12 as petite was out of stock. Got loads of compliments on it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cutwork Maxi Dress

Dress was amazing - until I washed it!!

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 July 2013
Profile image
Sairah
From Stevenage
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Large
large
Would never spend this much on a maxi but as soon as I tried the dress on I was happy to make the purchase straight away..
After wearing the dress couple of times I put it in the wash - according to the instructions on the label. Once the dress had dried it shrunk so much that the lining was hanging out of the bottom of the dress!! No amount of ironing and stretching worked.. So sadly I had to return it.. Seems like a few stores have already become known to the problem.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cutwork Maxi Dress

Stretched after a few hours and lost all shape

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 June 2013
Profile image
Boldbum01
From London UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
This is a beautiful dress and when I first tried it on, it was a perfect fit. Sadly after wearing it only a few hours, the shape totally went and because of the Material the dress stretched so much I could walk on the hem. Sadly returned it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cutwork Maxi Dress

Fabulous!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2013
Profile image
MrsP59
From UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Purchased this dress for an evening ocassion however it looks lovely with flip flops during the day as well as high heeled sandals! I will get plenty of wear out of this dress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cutwork Maxi Dress

Lovely dress

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 June 2013
Profile image
Emad1234
From Birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Beautiful dress, the belt makes it very flattering. Very light weight. I am 5'8 and the regular fit was touching the floor so may be a bit long for smaller people.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cutwork Maxi Dress

lovely dress

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2013
Profile image
jennifer81
From huddersfield
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
really nice dress I am 5ft 2 ordered petite and if fits perfect with flattish shoes
a little expensive but worth it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cutwork Maxi Dress

Love it! Now all we need is some sun ;-)

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 May 2013
Profile image
Tallbird67
From North West
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Ladies if you are tall like me - get one of these ! I ordered both the standard and the extra length, however only the standard length came but its fine, just the right length for me with flip flops and im 5ft 9 tall. Great summer wardrobe staple, lovely chiffon feel fabric and lined too. If im being very picky wish the back wasnt cut "racer style" as its harder to wear a bra without straps showing. Wish they did this one in more colours.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cutwork Maxi Dress

Lovely dress, shrank when washed

Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted14 May 2013
Profile image
LauraF25
From Essex
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Large
large
This is a really lovely dress, I ordered from the Tall range in a size 12, I am usually 14 and this fitted perfectly, though came up very long. However, after one wash the length of the dress shrank significantly, I will be taking this back sadly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cutwork Maxi Dress

Lovely elegant dress

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 April 2013
Profile image
Jules1524
From Chester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
I ordered this dress in a standard size 12 which I normally do but the standard was huge in width and too long - so I ordered it in petite in size 12 - perfect and sits in my curves lovely (I am 5 ft 5" normally size 10/12) - very elegant when dressed with patent heels/peep toe. I have now ordered the cream in Petite size 12. Would definiately recommend especially if you have a womanly shape / pear shape. Well done to the Next group.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.