next.co.uk Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for NX Cross Trainer

NX Cross Trainer


The Next NX Cross Trainer provides a low impact cardio workout with manual resistance.

• Air fan resistance cross trainer
• LCD console for time/speed/distance/calories
• Manual resistance
• Max user weight 100kg

Safety Warning: Before starting a new exercise programme we recommend you consult your doctor or other professional medical adviser.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NX Cross Trainer
Review 1 for NX Cross Trainer

Good quality

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 November 2013
Profile image
Stacey86
From Newcastle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This was easy to put together although the instructions make it look and sound confusing.
Sturdy piece of equipment,I am 15st and it supports me only thing is it's quite noisy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NX Cross Trainer

Fabulous value for money

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 November 2013
Profile image
Socks11
From New Forest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have been off work ill so had a lot of time on my hands to research which exercise equipment would suit my needs: an all over workout, fit in a small space, not too expensive, and easy to move around. I am absolutely made up with this product.
I choose a cross trainer because it gives an all over body workout and helps with weight lose. Exactly what I need. And after a period of inactivity I wanted to re build my strength and overall health. As I have bad knees I wanted something with low impact. A cross trainer is ideal for this.
Following my further research into the best cross trainer I choose this one based on the positive reviews. I have bought other things with good reviews that have been disappointing. However, I am so happy with this. It has lived up to all my expectations.
I have waited a while before writing a review so I could put the product to the test first. I have used it daily and can feel the benefits. I have more strength, more energy, and can feel a tightening of the butt. As a live in a small property I needed something that would not take up much room. This is perfect. It is not too bulky, but more importantly as it has wheels on the front I can wheel it around easily. This has meant I have ease of access to it and have therefore, used it more. If it was difficult to get at I knew I would not use it.
When I first tested the product I was wearing my favorite around the house bottoms. As these are loose they got caught in the machine and tore. So I never use loose fitting bottoms while working out.
The cross trainer was relatively easy to self assemble. I particularly liked the screws coming in separate bags that correlate with the stage your on. Example, bag of screws labelled step 1 went with step 1.
I have recommended this product to my friends all ready. Fabulous.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NX Cross Trainer

great price

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 October 2013
Profile image
kazbotz
From birmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
easy to assemble - great for the price - slightly noisy but wearing headphones blocks it out anyway
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NX Cross Trainer

Not so good for more curvy women

Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted23 September 2013
Profile image
Crackers
From Bridgwater
Age:35-44
Overall its an adequate piece of equipment for its price. However if you are a curvy woman who has a large chest then you might find this item annoying to use as the handles will keep banging into your chest. Therefore you may only be able to use it if you choose to have the arms stationary which means your work out will be less effective.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NX Cross Trainer

excellent value for money

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2013
Profile image
nurse40
From nottinghamshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
i work long hours in a hospital , need to get fit and loose weight, did not want to join a gym that i will not get total value for my money due to the shifts i work,so i decided to purchase this piece of equipment ,in the privacy of my own home i can use it at my own leisure , excellent value for money ,highly recommended .
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NX Cross Trainer

Good product, instructions rubbish but doesn't taken a brain surgeon

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 August 2013
Profile image
Snowyoates5
From Uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very please with the product. The instructions are terrible as usual but at the end of the day it doesn't take a brain surgeon to put it together, just common sense
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NX Cross Trainer

Great little exerciser!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Profile image
Jay17
From Kent
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
This cross trainer is great - it is quite neat and not so big that it takes up a lot of space... If, like me, you don't like going to a gym or cannot do regular sustained exercise, then this is the ideal answer. I read all the reviews before I bought it which were very helpful and helped me decide. I am over 65 and just wanted something that would help to keep me a little supple, and something I could use as and when I wanted to. Didn't want to break the bank either - just in case. I put it together myself - something I am very proud of!! - it took a while - but if I can figure it out ... anyone can - although saying that, the instructions could be clearer. Have used it every day since I bought it and like it very much. So if you are like me - not past it but not exactly young either! and are wondering if this would help to keep you fit and make you feel as though you have exercised, then the answer is, yes. Well worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NX Cross Trainer

Great value

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2013
Profile image
CJE2013
From WORKSOP
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I would highly recomend this product, great value for money, gives great workout.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NX Cross Trainer

Just what i was looking for!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2013
Profile image
mum76
From Halifax
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This cross trainer is perfect if you dont have a lot of space but still just as good any i have used at a gym, myself and my husband have been using this and it is great, really worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NX Cross Trainer

Value for money but.......

Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted31 May 2013
Profile image
k121
From North Wales
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It is good value for money, not too difficult to assemble but, after using it half a dozen times a bolt fell off and the thread had gone and we have had to glue it in!!
Ok for light use but, if you want something more hardwearing this isn't the product for you
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NX Cross Trainer

Amazing product for an amazing price!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 May 2013
Profile image
DDB70
From Douglas, Isle of Man
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I bought the X trainer to try as I am not very sporty and didn't want to spend to much on something I may never use. It is sturdy, easy to use and I use it every day and saw the results after a couple of days. My husband who uses the gym also uses it and he has the same opinion. I would definitely recommend the Next X Trainer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NX Cross Trainer

Sturdy and great value

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 May 2013
Profile image
lozmarne
From York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I was a bit wary of buying a relatively cheap piece of kit, but needed something in the house as I find it difficult to get to the gym, and the other excellent reviews encouraged me to go ahead and give it a try.
Having owned a more expensive cross trainer in the past, I was impressed with how easy this was to put together - there were one or two tricky parts, such as getting one of the screws off the end of the greased bar (came 'assembled' and took a while because I couldn't hold the bar still) - and with how sturdy it is. I have owned various bits of mid-price kit that have squeaked and made a fair bit of noise, but this isn't too bad at all - not quiet, but not annoying either. The intensity adjustment is out of reach, so you have to bend down to adjust, but I don't find this to be a major issue.
I would say that I am of average fitness, and I find that this gives me a decent work-out. I haven't been anywhere near the maximum intensity as yet.
I have had this cross trainer for a couple of weeks now, and am very impressed. For my price range and needs, I think it's incredible value - very happy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NX Cross Trainer

A basic cross-trainer

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 May 2013
Profile image
mummyxthree
From Essex, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is a good, but basic, cross-trainer. It is tricky to adjust the resistance, tightening is not always possible from the knob, you have to pull the band instead, and it does slacken off quite quickly, but it does the job if you're looking for something to use in between gym visits or during holidays etc. Plenty sturdy enough for me (63kg), but I was a little concerned when a guy weighing 80kg plus tried it, as it was rocking a little. All in all, brilliant for the price, but nothing compared to those you use in the gym.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NX Cross Trainer

Great product for the money!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 May 2013
Profile image
Settermad
From Newton Abbot
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Took my husband and me quite a long time to put together but once done very happy with the cross trainer. The instructions are clear and well put together. It does make a bit of a whirring noise in use but nothing too bad, I just put some music or the TV on and that soon gets drowned out. Very substantial, sturdy item. I am really happy with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NX Cross Trainer

Fantastic item

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 May 2013
Profile image
JO0412
From Stoclport
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great item !!
Great for workouts and great price!.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NX Cross Trainer

Great if you don't fancy the gym.

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2013
Profile image
gymphobia
From Coventry
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I wanted to join a gym but fell upon this in the catalogue....it's great!
Easy to put together ( my 16 year old made it easily) and provides a great workout.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NX Cross Trainer

Easy

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2013
Profile image
Catwoman49
From Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to assemble and easy to use. Even my husband is using it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NX Cross Trainer

Good piece of kit

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 April 2013
Profile image
jc999
From Surrey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
For the cost this is very good! It's not too big, sturdy and easy to use. It is faily basic, i.e. there are not lots of different settings etc, however for something that allows you exercise at home without breaking the bank, it ticks all the boxes.
A big plus is that it isn't heavy and the rollers at the front means it is easy to move about.
I don't think it was the easiest piece of equipment to put together, however when I looked at a the colour picture online, rather than just trying to follow the instructions, it became a lot clearer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NX Cross Trainer

Well made and easy to use.

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 April 2013
Profile image
jelijules
From Devon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simple to put together and easy to hop on and use.
It doesnt take up much room and has tiny wheels so you can slide it around effortlessly.
Suits the kids, me and hubby and after three weeks we are still using it!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.