next.co.uk Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Culottes (3-16yrs)

Unique school shorts in an ultra-modern culotte shape. Featuring two side pockets, pocket flap and button detailing.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Culottes (3-16yrs)
Review 1 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

cool and smart

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 June 2014
Profile image
yummymummyiwish
From doncaster
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
very comfy
good length - my daughter has the grey over knee socks and wears them with these culottes - great alternative to skirt and tights
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Brilliant alternative to skirts

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 May 2014
Profile image
MamaMia41
From Braintree, Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Large
large
My daughter absolutely loves these - summer or winter, we are on our second pair. Great instead of a skirt, especially for cartwheels on the school field!!
My (nearly) 10 year old daughter is quite petite so had to downsize to age 8, therefore have rated them as on the larger side. The Age 10 were huge on her, despite the adjustable waist! Although we do find most Next school items (and we buy a lot!) true to size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Great

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 April 2014
Profile image
Hambopip
From Dorset
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
For a girl who loves to run around, climb and play football these are great for the warmer weather.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Great for non-girly girls

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 November 2013
Profile image
ClaireF
From London
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
My daughter usually prefers skirts so this an acceptable alternative to her. Good quality material and they are washing well. Bought the right size for her age - they come up a bit long but not a problem with this length item.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

A good product for young girls

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Profile image
lynda63
From Kingsbridge Devon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
looks stylish and gets away from the unflattering mini skirt for school without looking frumpy. Other girls have commented favourably on the style as it gives freedom of movement throughout the school day whilst looking good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Brilliant

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Profile image
Teenee66
From Kent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
These culottes have been part of my daughter's school uniform for a few years now. They are great value, wash and tumble dry really well and always look smart. Would highly recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Great Value

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2013
Profile image
Kelzy85
From High Wycombe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
This is a lovely addition to my childs uniform. Adjustable waist is a god send and great for summer or winter
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Look lovely

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Profile image
Zoezybe
From Andover
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Great quality, look lovely on and would buy them again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

This product does not fit properly

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Profile image
Vec81
From Wirral
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
The waste line on this product is far to low and size wise I'm confused by. My child is 5 yet I had to buy age 8 to fit waste and leg length is far to long. Very disappointed!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

culottes

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 September 2013
Profile image
gina251277
From belfast
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Bought these for my daughter for school and she loves them they wadh brilliant very happy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Poor sizing

Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted06 September 2013
Profile image
Gerb95
From Lincoln
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
Disappointing that after ordering in to the store the size up from my daughter's current pair, the new pair are actually smaller than the old. So as these have been a wardrobe staple we'll have to go through re-ordering and collecting. Annoying. Previous pair have been loved as an alternative to a skirt for a not so girly girl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Great quality for all year round style

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 September 2013
Profile image
Shazi39
From London.UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
I have been getting these for my 9 year old for the past two years and she loves them. It keeps her cool in summer like a skirt but she can do cartwheels and jump around without worrying about showing her underwear like with a skirt. In winter she wears them with tights underneath. They are a slim fit and my daughter is a bit chunky so I get her two sizes up where I would normally get her the next size up in other clothes. We also like that the culottes are a bit longer than other ones. They also last the whole year and still look new.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Great value for money

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Profile image
Joanne02
From Essex, Uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
This are a great fitting, smart & comfortable alternative to shorts/skirts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Smart looking

Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Profile image
Maz1975
From Ayr
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
I bought these cullotes for my 6yr old. They look smart when on only cristism l would have is that they are not the easiest to iron but that is just the still.
My daughter finds it hard to button them at the top by herself as the button / hole is quite stiff.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

This product is well made and looks really smart.

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Profile image
CallyBR
From Liverpool
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
My daughter loved these , she said they are comfortable and great for
running around in, she cant wait to were them for school. The fit is a little small
I bought the next age up for my daughter but she is quite tall.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Culottes (3-16yrs)

Grey school Culottes

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Profile image
GHS1
From Dunfermline
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Brilliant product. This is the third year in a row my daughter has asked to have them. Nice half way between girl's school trousers and a skirt. Fab for keeping your modestly when doing cartwheels too!!! Highly recommend these culottes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.