next.co.uk Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Babyliss® Curl Secret


• Hair is automatically drawn in to the ceramic curl chamber and softly held to heat the hair from all directions to form a curl
• 2 heat settings, 200 degrees and 230 degrees for long lasting results
• 3 timer settings with audio beep indicator for different curl effects
• Automatic alternating curl direction for a natural finish
• 2.3m swivel cord
• 3 year guarantee
• Ground breaking technology effortlessly creates beautiful, long lasting curls. Close the styler and the hair is automatically drawn into the ceramaic curl chamber where it is softly held and heated from all directions to form a curl. Then simply open the styler to reveal the perfect curl
• Professional heating system for fast curl formation and long lasting results
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Babyliss® Curl Secret
Review 1 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Good product but expensive

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Profile image
alfie01
From Leeds West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellant product , but it is expensive , only states on instructions not suitable for below shoulder length hair which i think should be clearly stated on box.
Did what it said, paid for next day delivery but didnt arrive next day , this is second time this has happened with Hermes, they say they have tried to deliver but they havent !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Fantastic item

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2014
Profile image
linnie01
From Surrey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this!
I know it is quite pricey but is so easy to use and the result is fab.
Highly recommend :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

excellent curler

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Profile image
dollyjulie
From wakefield west yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THIS IS THE BEST CURLER I HAVE EVER HAD
, ITS SO EASY TO USE AND THE CURLS STAY IN UP TO 4 DAYS,
EVEN IF YOU BRUSH YOUR HAIR.
MAKES LOVELY SOFT WAVES, OR NICE NATURAL BIG CURLS.
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Hair styling at home is fun!

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 March 2014
Profile image
rosebudH
From brackley
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I found the easy curl good to use I have trouble with most curling wands. It creates modern looking waves in no time at all! And so far its kind to my hair xox
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Amazing!!! Unbelievable!!!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Profile image
TJCA
From London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This was a very considered purchase as its pricey, I have very thick straight hair and when curled (unless professionally) it lasts about an hour before falling out usually as I leave the house. After reading all the comments I bought this product - read instructions carefully - every setting set to max and off I curled. Took me about 40 mins to do my hair (thick and bust length) and the result was amazing and curls lasted through to the next day - unheard of with my hair. Use small sections or it will snag and concentrate - have that glass of wine afterwards but worth the money as it really works!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Amazing!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Profile image
Mrskop
From Birmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just fantastic, my hair doesn't curl easily or stay curly but this gadget is the bees knees. Just brilliant how it works and so quick and easy.....expensive but well worth the money!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Perfect for the curling inept!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 February 2014
Profile image
Lisa2014
From Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If you are like me and you are completely clueless with tongs and straighteners when attempting curls you NEED this in your life!
The easiest, quickest and most fool-proof way to get perfect curls! To me this is the best piece of styling equipment since GHD's first came out!
I have curled my hair one day, went to bed and the next day still have a pretty good curl! P.s with no product needed!! It's amazing! Definitely worth the money! 5 stars!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

excellent product

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Profile image
polly32
From glasgow, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This curler is fantastic and creates beautiful long lasting curls. So glad I decided to pay the price for them. Excellent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Super Curler

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 February 2014
Profile image
Loubella
From Kent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a brilliant gadget and I would highly recommend it. It is very easy to use and creates a brilliant look.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Amazing product

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 February 2014
Profile image
shanklygates
From Sherborne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A real step change from other curling products. Gives great curls which hold all day. Easy to do and to do well.
Love it. Expensive but I have loads of unused curlers, wands and tongs lying around unused which must have cost more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Easy to use, excellent results!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 December 2013
Profile image
Rachie1008
From West Mids, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is an excellent invention, it's easy to use, it curls my long, thick hair beautifully and curls really last too.
If you struggle to curl your own hair using a curling wand or straighteners, this is well worth investing in. It is pricey, but well worth it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Great little hair saver

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 December 2013
Profile image
flaffy881
From Isle of Harris
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this it really works great little curls lovely styles takes a little while just to get used to it but well worth it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

love this product

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 December 2013
Profile image
Anonymous
From liverpool
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I was worried when I bought this product that it wouldn't work with it being so expensive . I had no reason to worry as I love this product it is amazing I can do my hair in half an hour which is just past my shoulders and really thick it is the best thing I have bought in ages and have been saving money as I can do my own curled styles for nights out without having to go to the hairdressers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Best curler ever invented!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 November 2013
Profile image
littlepeshi
From Basildon, Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I absolutely love this curler, I have totally straight hair and am always looking at different ways to curl my hair or even just put a wave into it, but never had much joy. But this curler only takes me 20 minutes to do my whole head (I have chest length hair) and I have a head full of curls. It even stays in for a couple of days. Would definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Not worth the money

Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 November 2013
Profile image
Cjones1
From Shropshire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I was looking forward to getting this product. I have quite naturally wavey hair and it curls very easily. However I didn't find that this product curled very well and the curls seem to drop very quickly.
I do think the product is ok but certainly not worth the price they are asking for it.
A little disappointed!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Amazing curlers!!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 November 2013
Profile image
Jillanovich
From Liverpool
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I have just above the bra strap long fine hair, I've had my hair curled before & it drops straight out, these are amazing and yes they do work & no I'm not being paid by Babylis lol. There are 3 heat settings you take a strand if hair about 2in thick place it in the curler & wait for 3 beeps release...perfect curl, the 3 settings depend on how tight you want the curl, it takes the same amount of time to tong your hair only without burning yourself. Highly recommend these curlers!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Amazing

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 November 2013
Profile image
KelR1
From Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I can't use tongs or ghds to curl my hair but these are so easy! Anyone can do it including the back!! My hair is just below my shoulder blades and it takes me around 30 minutes in total! A definate must buy and an investment in my eyes!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Nice curl

Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted07 November 2013
Profile image
shellbe29
From coatbridge
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This gives you a nice slack curl but does take longer than using your gods. Maybe best on longer hair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Amazing!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2013
Profile image
Michelle1985
From Belfast
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This is the best hair product I have ever used. I have thick frizzy hair down to my bust and this curls my hair in about 20 mins! It is so easy to use, just put your hair in and a perfect curl comes out! The different settings mean you can have loose or tight curls. I have always struggled curling my hair with irons so this product has made it so easy. Yes the price is expensive but you get a better curl with this than at the hairdressers! Give it a go, you won't be disappointed!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

best hair curler

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2013
Profile image
meercat1
From Northampton
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I adore this curler choice of 3 curls and easy to use last for days, and fantastic shine to my hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>