next.co.uk Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Babyliss® Curl Secret

• Hair is automatically drawn in to the ceramic curl chamber and softly held to heat the hair from all directions to form a curl
• 2 heat settings, 200 degrees and 230 degrees for long lasting results
• 3 timer settings with audio beep indicator for different curl effects
• Automatic alternating curl direction for a natural finish
• 2.3m swivel cord
• 3 year guarantee
• Ground breaking technology effortlessly creates beautiful, long lasting curls. Close the styler and the hair is automatically drawn into the ceramaic curl chamber where it is softly held and heated from all directions to form a curl. Then simply open the styler to reveal the perfect curl
• Professional heating system for fast curl formation and long lasting results

Please note refunds may be delayed up to 14 days while we validate your return. All electrical items returned under our home approval policy must be returned within 10 days of purchase, unused, in the original packaging an
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Babyliss® Curl Secret
Review 1 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

does a great job easily

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Profile image
From Sunderland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bought these to use on perfectly straight hair and they are fab! Took a couple tries to get used to but amazing results. Well worth the money
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Fabulous product, well worth the money.

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Profile image
From Dorset
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This takes a little while to get to grips with, but once you get the hang of it the curl is much nicer and much more natural than with traditional curling tongs and lasts much longer. It takes me about 20 minutes to do now, and the price is more than justifiable for the finished product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Don't believe the hype. . .

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 March 2015
Profile image
From Essex
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Having read such brilliant reviews, i was excited to order these, however I am so disappointed with this product. While they are easy to use and do not snag or tangle they barely curl the hair - I have tried on all the settings but they only give a slight wave not the natural loose curl look advertised (I have shoulder length hair). . . very disappointed with this completely overpriced product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

There are a waste of money!

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 March 2015
Profile image
From Wrexham
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Firstly they only curl the hair from half way down which is pointless. Secondly they are almost impossible to use for the hair at the back of your head. I have long length hair (past bra strap) and I found them useless. the only way I could think of using them was to ask a friend to help, which again is pointless. I would 'nt pay anything over £30 for these!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Great curls

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2015
Profile image
From Derbyshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is an excellent and very easy to use curler
I'm a professional hairdresser and I use it
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Amazingly simple once you get the hand of it

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Profile image
From Birmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this item. It's made curling my hair a dream to do with very little effort but a frantic pretty look afterwards with lovely soft curls. I could not recommend it enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

LOVE IT SO MUCH ❤️❤️

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 January 2015
Profile image
From scotland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Oh my gosh I absoutley love this curler, best I have ever used, I have shoulder length thick and sometimes frizzy hair, it has a natural wave in it, I didn't straighten my hair before using it and it worked really well, I have a head full of beautiful curls, so so happy.
Well worth the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

love this product :)

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 December 2014
Profile image
From southampton
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I recommend this product to all the women I know just think the ghd equivalent of a hair straightener this is a top curler heats up instantly gives a professional curl every time that u might spend money on in a hairdressers takes me about 25 minutes to do my whole hair easy to use and never tangles if hair is not smooth when it goes in the curler beaps and releases hair so no worries of knots or tangles I treated myself to these but think they were so worth it people always compliment me when I have it curled and i tell them about my great find excellent product worth the money no more stupid curlers leaving dents in my hair and burning my head and hands just perfect curls every time ;)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Wow!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted28 November 2014
Profile image
From Kent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I can't begin to describe how amazing this product is. I have long thick hair and the whole process took me about 20 minutes and the curls lasted for 3 days! You can have tight ringlets or a more relaxed wave depending on the heat settings and how high up you clamp your hair. I highly recommend this to anyone that struggles to curl their own hair or wants an amazing look in minimal time - worth every penny.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Great product, quick and easy, with great results.

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Profile image
From Hampshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really pleased with this product and I have tried most curling devices!! The reason I decided to buy this item was because I was fed up of burning myself on tongs and wands - this cannot happen with this product. I have long (below bra strap) length hair and I can complete a full head of curls in half an hour. Whats even better is that it lasts all day using mousse and hair spray, the following day I can brush it out and still have a really pretty wave. After doing my research I decided to buy from Next as they are a trusted retailer, there are many reports of fakes being sold elsewhere on the net.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Really does work

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 November 2014
Profile image
From Lisburn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I purchased this curler for my daughter who as quite fine long non layered hair which does not usually hold any type of curl. And wow did this curler work. You can create small curls or thick ringlet type curls. The curls lasted a couple of days too. I also tried on my own hair thinking it can't be that good. My hair is the hairdressers nightmare of thick,course and long and although curls easily it takes forever to do with most curlers. I was amazed that I had my hair curled in 20 minutes with a modern style and curl. My hair also had a lovely smooth shiny curl! I know they are expensive but best curling product I've come across.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Brilliant product

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Profile image
From London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have short naturally curly/frizzy hair and this product is great. It makes my curls more defined and I don't have to wash my hair as often! I have tried curling wands and GHDs before - this is by far the best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

babyliss curl

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Profile image
From london, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The curls are amazing and last the whole day. Took me less than 15 minutes to curl all of my hair....excellent item definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Does exactly what it claims to!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Profile image
From Bucks, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Because of the cost, I was reluctant to make a purchase without seeing if the claims were true. Never found anywhere offering a demo so, started reading customer reviews. They all seemed so positive I decided to make my purchase.
After using the curler for the first time, I wondered why I had waited so long to buy it. I have very thick, long hair. I use a smaller piece of hair than stated because of the length and get a beautiful perfect curl. Due to the length the curls have a relaxed natural look that lasts a couple of days before being brushed out for a wave look.
My advise is don't hesitate, it's well worth the cost and no more burnt fingers, ears or neck!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Not great on thick hair as doesn't hold too well, but overall a nice

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Profile image
From eastbourne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not great on thick hair as doesn't hold too well, but overall a nice product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Poor product info

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Profile image
From bolton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
On receiving this product and opening the box, it tells you on the instructions inside that it cannot be used on hair longer than bust length or hair extensions real or fake hair. This is very misleading. The product was of no use to me as i have both.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Babyliss® Curl Secret

Fantastic product

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Profile image
From Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The perfect tool for curling hair.. I struggle with wands and straighteners to produce curls. This product works perfectly and so easy to use and obtain great curls!!! A must buy!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.