next.co.uk Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Babyliss® Curl Secret™

• The hair is automatically drawn gently into the ceramic curl chamber where it is softly held and heated to form the perfect curl
• Professional heating system for fast curl formation
• 3 timer settings with audio beep indicator
• 2 heat settings 210°C and 230°C for long-lasting results
• 3 year guarantee
• Ground breaking technology effortlessly creates beautiful, long lasting curls.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Babyliss® Curl Secret™
Review 1 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Great product, quick and easy, with great results.

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Profile image
Laureland
From Hampshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really pleased with this product and I have tried most curling devices!! The reason I decided to buy this item was because I was fed up of burning myself on tongs and wands - this cannot happen with this product. I have long (below bra strap) length hair and I can complete a full head of curls in half an hour. Whats even better is that it lasts all day using mousse and hair spray, the following day I can brush it out and still have a really pretty wave. After doing my research I decided to buy from Next as they are a trusted retailer, there are many reports of fakes being sold elsewhere on the net.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Really does work

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 November 2014
Profile image
missbobo
From Lisburn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I purchased this curler for my daughter who as quite fine long non layered hair which does not usually hold any type of curl. And wow did this curler work. You can create small curls or thick ringlet type curls. The curls lasted a couple of days too. I also tried on my own hair thinking it can't be that good. My hair is the hairdressers nightmare of thick,course and long and although curls easily it takes forever to do with most curlers. I was amazed that I had my hair curled in 20 minutes with a modern style and curl. My hair also had a lovely smooth shiny curl! I know they are expensive but best curling product I've come across.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Brilliant product

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 November 2014
Profile image
indiagirl
From London, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I have short naturally curly/frizzy hair and this product is great. It makes my curls more defined and I don't have to wash my hair as often! I have tried curling wands and GHDs before - this is by far the best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

babyliss curl

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Profile image
liz1185
From london, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The curls are amazing and last the whole day. Took me less than 15 minutes to curl all of my hair....excellent item definitely recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Does exactly what it claims to!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Profile image
Devilbunny
From Bucks, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Because of the cost, I was reluctant to make a purchase without seeing if the claims were true. Never found anywhere offering a demo so, started reading customer reviews. They all seemed so positive I decided to make my purchase.
After using the curler for the first time, I wondered why I had waited so long to buy it. I have very thick, long hair. I use a smaller piece of hair than stated because of the length and get a beautiful perfect curl. Due to the length the curls have a relaxed natural look that lasts a couple of days before being brushed out for a wave look.
My advise is don't hesitate, it's well worth the cost and no more burnt fingers, ears or neck!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Not great on thick hair as doesn't hold too well, but overall a nice

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Profile image
Tracie76
From eastbourne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not great on thick hair as doesn't hold too well, but overall a nice product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Poor product info

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 November 2014
Profile image
fingeo1
From bolton
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
On receiving this product and opening the box, it tells you on the instructions inside that it cannot be used on hair longer than bust length or hair extensions real or fake hair. This is very misleading. The product was of no use to me as i have both.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Fantastic product

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 October 2014
Profile image
Shoddie78
From Manchester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The perfect tool for curling hair.. I struggle with wands and straighteners to produce curls. This product works perfectly and so easy to use and obtain great curls!!! A must buy!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Good product but expensive

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Profile image
alfie01
From Leeds West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellant product , but it is expensive , only states on instructions not suitable for below shoulder length hair which i think should be clearly stated on box.
Did what it said, paid for next day delivery but didnt arrive next day , this is second time this has happened with Hermes, they say they have tried to deliver but they havent !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Fantastic item

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2014
Profile image
linnie01
From Surrey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this!
I know it is quite pricey but is so easy to use and the result is fab.
Highly recommend :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

excellent curler

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Profile image
dollyjulie
From wakefield west yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THIS IS THE BEST CURLER I HAVE EVER HAD
, ITS SO EASY TO USE AND THE CURLS STAY IN UP TO 4 DAYS,
EVEN IF YOU BRUSH YOUR HAIR.
MAKES LOVELY SOFT WAVES, OR NICE NATURAL BIG CURLS.
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Hair styling at home is fun!

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 March 2014
Profile image
rosebudH
From brackley
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I found the easy curl good to use I have trouble with most curling wands. It creates modern looking waves in no time at all! And so far its kind to my hair xox
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Amazing!!! Unbelievable!!!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Profile image
TJCA
From London
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This was a very considered purchase as its pricey, I have very thick straight hair and when curled (unless professionally) it lasts about an hour before falling out usually as I leave the house. After reading all the comments I bought this product - read instructions carefully - every setting set to max and off I curled. Took me about 40 mins to do my hair (thick and bust length) and the result was amazing and curls lasted through to the next day - unheard of with my hair. Use small sections or it will snag and concentrate - have that glass of wine afterwards but worth the money as it really works!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Amazing!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2014
Profile image
Mrskop
From Birmingham
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just fantastic, my hair doesn't curl easily or stay curly but this gadget is the bees knees. Just brilliant how it works and so quick and easy.....expensive but well worth the money!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Perfect for the curling inept!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 February 2014
Profile image
Lisa2014
From Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If you are like me and you are completely clueless with tongs and straighteners when attempting curls you NEED this in your life!
The easiest, quickest and most fool-proof way to get perfect curls! To me this is the best piece of styling equipment since GHD's first came out!
I have curled my hair one day, went to bed and the next day still have a pretty good curl! P.s with no product needed!! It's amazing! Definitely worth the money! 5 stars!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

excellent product

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 February 2014
Profile image
polly32
From glasgow, uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This curler is fantastic and creates beautiful long lasting curls. So glad I decided to pay the price for them. Excellent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Super Curler

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 February 2014
Profile image
Loubella
From Kent
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a brilliant gadget and I would highly recommend it. It is very easy to use and creates a brilliant look.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Amazing product

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 February 2014
Profile image
shanklygates
From Sherborne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A real step change from other curling products. Gives great curls which hold all day. Easy to do and to do well.
Love it. Expensive but I have loads of unused curlers, wands and tongs lying around unused which must have cost more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Easy to use, excellent results!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 December 2013
Profile image
Rachie1008
From West Mids, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is an excellent invention, it's easy to use, it curls my long, thick hair beautifully and curls really last too.
If you struggle to curl your own hair using a curling wand or straighteners, this is well worth investing in. It is pricey, but well worth it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Babyliss® Curl Secret™

Great little hair saver

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 December 2013
Profile image
flaffy881
From Isle of Harris
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this it really works great little curls lovely styles takes a little while just to get used to it but well worth it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>