next.co.uk Ratings and Reviews
BBQ(1)
Bathmats(177)
Beanbags(32)
Bed sets(679)
Beds(135)
Bins(32)
Blinds(44)
Bowls(2)
Candles(57)
Chests(63)
Clocks(29)
Cots(10)
Curtains(878)
Cushions(377)
Cutlery(83)
Diffusers(21)
Doormats(62)
Drainers(97)
Duvets(198)
Gifts(2)
Glasses(88)
Holdbacks(72)
Hooks(1)
Jug(12)
Mirrors(152)
Ornaments(131)
Paint(135)
Pets(35)
Pillows(160)
Planters(11)
Plate(11)
Rugs(203)
Runners(77)
Samples(14)
Scales(4)
Shelves(73)
Sideboards(107)
Sofas(1)
Storage(279)
TV Units(141)
Tents(32)
Throws(132)
Toppers(113)
Toys(12)
Valances(49)
Vases(57)
Wall art(121)
Wallpaper(467)
Wardrobes(63)
Shop Now At next.co.uk

Customer reviews for Virginia 3 Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at next.co.uk.

Virginia 3 Light


Pewter effect pendant bar. We recommend max 28W eco halogen golfball bulb.

Max/min drop 68/30 x L103 x D28 cm.

Please note: Actual colour is pewter effect not copper/brass as image.
Overall rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
8 out of 15(53%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Virginia 3 Light
Review 1 for Virginia 3 Light

Lovely product

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Profile image
pollybook
From Nottingham
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice, easy to fit light; shed good amount of light and looks very styloish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Virginia 3 Light

Looks fab but extremely difficult to put up

Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted30 May 2014
Profile image
Squigwife
From Chorley
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Looks great but only successfully put up due to husband who's extremely good at diy and managed to make it work despite the plastic around the bulb sockets being brittle and needing to be stuck with glue. We should have sent it back really but it looks great over the dining room table and after taking over an hour to put up we couldn't face doing it again!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Virginia 3 Light

lovely looking item

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 May 2014
Profile image
Vonnie62
From Orkney
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
loved this so much I bought 3!! They look really expensive too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Virginia 3 Light

I ordered it thinking it was copper/brass

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted17 April 2014
Profile image
Chrissie62
From Liverpool
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I had to return it as the colour wasn't as per the image. I was very disappointed as it was exactly what I wanted.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Virginia 3 Light

Stylish

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 April 2014
Profile image
shazatron
From sussex
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Brought the light for my kitchen. I had to remove the chain so it didn't hang down too low. It looks great but it seems to like to swing round, so it wasn't straight !! But I found that if I turn the screw type bracket on the top it straightens. Overall I would recommend this product but I. Think it would look better if it was over a breakfast bar or kitchen island so it can hang lower.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Virginia 3 Light
3.2 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Virginia 3 Light

Looks fab

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 February 2014
Profile image
Dotty25
From Cheshire, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Whilst fiddly to get to hang straight at first, it was worth it. Traditional but modern. Really pleased with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Virginia 3 Light

Looks copper colour its actually chrome when it arrives

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Profile image
belmontlad
From bolton
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Actual colour is tottally different and its also for over a table 2 really important things it does'nt tell you on the item description next aware of this but hav'nt changed item description as yet!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Virginia 3 Light

This product is great

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 February 2014
Profile image
Mo2411
From Mold
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This looks fantastic in my kitchen ,very pleased good value for money
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Virginia 3 Light

Great light but totally different to the colour pictured!

Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 January 2014
Profile image
sal5102
From kent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Purchased this light as for my kitchen, it appears to have an antique brass/copper finish but is in fact a very dull silver - wish they had made this more clear in the picture! Otherwise good design and a reasonable price
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from next.co.ukBy Next.co.ukCustomer Services04 February 2014
The actual colour is pewter effect. An online message is being added to our website letting customers know.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Virginia 3 Light

Just what i wanted

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 December 2013
Profile image
eleanor63
From Glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great product which sets off my nice new kitchen . Gives off enough light , very easy to assemble and install with good instructions . Loving the overall look ideal for Kitchen Value for money compared to others online
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Virginia 3 Light

good design poor quality

Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Profile image
clampit
From Bury
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the style of the light fitting is sreally good but the quality isn't as good as i expected from Next
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Virginia 3 Light

brilliant!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 October 2013
Profile image
ademel
From Swansea
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
just moved house, decorating kitchen but had no idea what to use for lighting other than i knew i did not want spotlights! saw the picture, ordered the light and couldn't be more pleased - it is the most fantastic finishing touch - thank you
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Virginia 3 Light

Not worth the money

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted14 September 2013
Profile image
Traceyskippy
From Gloucester
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good style. But unfortunately very poor quality because poorly manufactured none of the 3 lights are the same height or sit level. And because of poor design a nightmare to install and impossible to hang in a straight line.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Profile image
Singapore
Bury
 
Please wait while more information about Singapore is loaded.
Additional information about Singapore could not be loaded.
Oh noooo
Posted 11 October 2013
I went to my local homewares store at the trafford centre to check out these lights they really do look beautiful hung from the ceiling, then having come away to read the reviews how disappointing I was not one good report unfortunately will not be buying these lights after reading reviews will be looking elsewhere :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Virginia 3 Light

This product has design problems.

Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted29 August 2013
Profile image
Maggie65
From Ely
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Brought these lights and spent a lot of money having them installed only to find the chassis was twisted giving the lights an unbalanced appearance. They were replaced the next day (excellent service) again had to have them installed, these lights look good in my kitchen but are not as impressive as I had hoped for as they tend to turn off centre and the central cup has to be 'tweaked' every so often. I had to keep these as I'd had work done on my ceiling and couldn't go through it again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Virginia 3 Light

It looks good, but there's a but....

Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted21 August 2013
Profile image
jas96a
From Scotland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
What it doesn't tell you in the blurb is that it's quite difficult to get it to hang in a straight line. Now sitting above my table at an angle, so have to adjust from time to time. However, I like the style.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.