next.co.uk Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Premium Long Wadded Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at next.co.uk.

Premium Long Wadded Coat

Petite sizes 6 - 18 length 35"/89 cm
Regular sizes 6R - 22R length 37.5"/95 cm
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Premium Long Wadded Coat
Review 1 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

Love, Love, Love it!!!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 December 2013
Profile image
Lmus
From Ashford, kent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Absolutely LOVE this coat it's like walking around in my duvet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

Great coat for winter

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 December 2013
Profile image
Kirstinfbear
From Cove
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
This coat was just what I was looking for for a new winter coat. Great fit looks smart and really cosy . Would also like it in black !
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

Very warm

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted18 December 2013
Profile image
mrstomcat
From solihull, West Midlands UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely looking coat and keeps you very warm. However wish i had taken notice of previous reviews regarding the fit around the arms. If you've got big arms go for the next size up. I'm a 14, purchased a 14, but fits very close around the armpit. I certainly couldn't wear a jumper with it. However, a t-shirt under this coat in this weather is sufficient. This coat keeps you extremely warm.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

great coat

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 December 2013
Profile image
justwokenup
From London
Age:35-44
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Love this coat, as warm as warning a duvet, fitted so doesn't make you look like the michelin man, the finishings and pockets make lovely stylish detail, i love the double collar keeps your neck so warm and toasty. My one complaint is a minor one but for some reason they've not put a coat hook in the coat so you can't hang it up - and as it's such a chunky coat and doesn't have a hood to hang it up by either then it's nearly impossible to hang this coat on a hook - and it falls off all the time. I've reached the stage where I'm going to have to sew one in myself - its a really annoying oversight - so Next please pass this suggestion on to the manufacturers and get them to put a coat hook in next time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

Nice coat but fits too small

Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 December 2013
Profile image
Patz35
From Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
I've been looking for a padded style jacket for a while now and saw this online. I really like the style and colour but it's quite a snug fit. As I'm in the process of loosing weight I've kept the coat as it does keep you nice and warm.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

I love this coat!

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 December 2013
Profile image
NW1039
From London,Uk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
It's very warm, very cosy, and also has a fantastic, feminine cut, with a nipped in waistline, that even makes straight up and down girls look curvy (whereas a lot of 'big' coats just end up swamping you in material).
It looks very smart, but casual enough to do school run, shopping and low-key stuff in.
The arms are a little tight, haven't tried with many layers underneath yet, and it would have been perfect, if the collar was detachable, for when it does start to get warmer. But can live with that.
A good buy for winter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

The coat is so versatile

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 December 2013
Profile image
Patricksdaughter
From Wrexham
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
I bought this because I wanted a casual coat/jacket for weekends and it is perfect. It is warm and comfortable, thanks Next.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

Looks smart

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 December 2013
Profile image
ABongsCitizen
From Manchester
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
In addition to looking smart it is warm and practical for the winter season.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

this coat was exactly what I wanted

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 December 2013
Profile image
Billie30
From Hants, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
I needed a warm, longer coat for dog walking. This coat fits the bill, but the other reviews were correct you need a size up from your usual size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

Took it to Norway -12c and kept very warm

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 December 2013
Profile image
Lucy114
From Helston Cornwall
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
If you need a jumper underneath get a bigger size. A little tight top of arms, or perhaps its just my shape. Great pockets for gloves and phone to be safe. The best winter coat I have every owned. Snug.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

buy a size bigger

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 November 2013
Profile image
anditaylor44
From north yorks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
Fits quite tight across the shoulders but ok a size up and still fits nicely. Lovely and warm and feels nice too. Collar was a little annoying to begin with but got used to it now
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

warm coat but small fit

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted26 November 2013
Profile image
Bryson
From Scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
Lovely warm coat but would recommend ordering in larger size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

Gorgeous Coat BUT arms are very tight compared to the rest of coat

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 November 2013
Profile image
minkymops
From Hitchin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
I love this coat. The colour brown is stunning, the coat looks and feels expensive and I have already had loads of compliments BUT even though I went up a size, the sleeves under the arms and across the back feel very tight. I cant wear a normal jumper under it. The rest of the coat seems to fit as normal so it isn't that I need a bigger size. I have kept it as it looks so good but I don't think it will be my every day school run coat which is why I originally bought it...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Profile image
jade54
Newcastle upon tyne
 
Please wait while more information about jade54 is loaded.
Additional information about jade54 could not be loaded.
a little too tight around the arms
Posted 16 December 2013
After reading the comments about this coat being a tight fit at the top of the arms I ordered a size 12 instead of my normal 10 & its tight around my arm's & if I reach up I'm afraid I'll rip it, so ive ordered a 14 as I did find it a lovely colour and length but also very warm, hope the bigger size fits as its a lovely day to day work coat for me.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

Gorgeous coat

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 November 2013
Profile image
Ashleyb28
From Manchester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
Yes this coat is a little tight around the back and shoulders. But it is much more flattering on than it looks! It's really warm without making you look too padded and as soon as I tried it on I knew this was what I was looking for. I'm 5,2 but got the normal length as it was above my knee which was perfect. I thought about getting a 14 because of the size issue but I liked the fitted look of the 12 so went for the 12, i will just have to be carful picking anything up off the floor! Nicest coat I have had in a long time though, no hood but I will just use an umbrella, also shower proof which is handy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

I could live in this coat

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Profile image
SaSaB
From East Yorkshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
warm, comfortable - it fits so snuggly - going out in the cold is bliss
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

Style over comfort!!!!

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Profile image
Ailie
From Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
This is a lovely winter coat....But there are good and bad bits on the plus size it's very slimming in the way it's shaped and the gold zips & poppers are quite striking. But on the bad side the sleeves are quite snug and the enormous collar puffs up quite big and has to be flattened down!!! And it's incredibly heavy.
I kept it, .......but looking back, I kept it more for style than comfort !!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

Lovely warm coat

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Profile image
VON12A
From Manchester
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
I purchased this coat for the cold winter months. It kept me lovely and warm on a recent trip to Scotland. It also looks good and is shaped in at the waist giving a slimmer silhouette. I would have liked a concealed hood which would have been handy for showers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Premium Long Wadded Coat

very stylish

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 November 2013
Profile image
bbidder
From waltham cross
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
really nice jacket, padded but not too heavy, and a good length for walking, which I do regularly. I wasn't sure if I should choose the brown or navy, but I like the brown as it is smart enough for work, but also looks good with jeans and boots for more casual wear. The sleeves are perfect length for me and I like the fit - quite fitted but very comfortable, the large collar is also a nice feature. Well done again Next!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.