next.co.uk Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Hooded Duffle Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at next.co.uk.

Hooded Duffle Coat

Hooded Duffle Coat
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hooded Duffle Coat
Review 1 for Hooded Duffle Coat

Fantastic coat

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2014
Profile image
Elody
From uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
I've been looking for a fashionable hooded winter coat for weeks and this is perfect. A good fit, lovely and warm and without fiddly duffle coat buttons. Good sized pockets and a good length. A brilliant buy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hooded Duffle Coat

Great looking coat

Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 December 2013
Profile image
Barbjar
From London, Uk
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
This was a last minute purchase to take to a rugby game. Looks great, very warm but I would buy a size up. I am a size 14 but should have got a 16 to wear sweaters or thicker tops under the coat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hooded Duffle Coat

Lovely Winter Coat

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Profile image
LauraMum
From Camberley,uk
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Purchased for my daughters birthday, and she said its nice and warm. good fit. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hooded Duffle Coat

well done next

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 November 2013
Profile image
scallywag22
From Dorset
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
A very smart but casual coat -good to feel different then everyone else on a dog walk wearing a parka coat
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hooded Duffle Coat

Very nice and warm

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 November 2013
Profile image
lindab62
From lincoln
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
I bought this coat for my daughter. When it arrived it was a lot nicer than the picture on line. It is a very wam and gorgeous coat.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hooded Duffle Coat

Lovely coat but not wearable due to lack of lining :-(

Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted13 October 2013
Profile image
Moxy
From Gloucester
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Fab coat, unusual to find a trendy yet practical duffle with a hood! But sadly the lack of lining means it's itchy and is not ideal for the wetter weather. Disappointed because it's comfortable and true to size. For the money, I would expect a lined coat.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Profile image
AnnaSK
London
 
Please wait while more information about AnnaSK is loaded.
Additional information about AnnaSK could not be loaded.
I endorse this and similar comments
Posted 20 December 2013
It is lovely and perfect fit but the lack of lining is a huge problem because the material itches my skin.
I literally feel it sticking me all over (hand, chest and back). If it was lined then fine, I would not feel the material but sadly it is not.
I got mine yesterday and will sadly be returning it as I can't take the itch. It is like I am being poked by a needle all over.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Hooded Duffle Coat

Good winter coat

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2013
Profile image
KirstyB71
From Sidcup, UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Good quality coat that looks good on. Fits perfectly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hooded Duffle Coat

Neat and smart

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Profile image
mcria
From liverpool
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Unlike some bulky duffles this one has a slimline smartness
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hooded Duffle Coat

No lining!

Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted29 September 2013
Profile image
baileylovesnext
From West Mids
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Beautiful coat, fits great but sent back as it has no lining so for a winter coat is of no use to me.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hooded Duffle Coat

Product is great

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 September 2013
Profile image
lauran1234
From birmingham
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Love this duffle coat, amazing colour and is so cosy when worn. Definitely worth the money. And happy to recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hooded Duffle Coat

10/10 Appearance. 1/10 Comfort. Disappointing.

Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted26 September 2013
Profile image
Leola
From Walsall UK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Large
large
A beautiful looking coat. Plenty of room inside. Looks really nice on. Appearance says quality.
However the reality is that they haven't given the coat a lining. The inside is itchy & uncomfortable. The seams dig in & rub the skin. You have to wear a full length sleeve underneath to avoid the discomfort, and even then, the cuff seam rubs the wrist/hand. The quality has been compromised by the lack of a simple lining - NEXT design team, please finish off the garments properly. Its not all about looks you know, they need to be wearable too!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+59points
59of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hooded Duffle Coat

Very Disappointing Coat

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted17 September 2013
Profile image
Ash19
From Luton
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Large
large
When I first saw this coat I loved the look of it.
After buying it I realised that it had no inner lining, meaning that in rain it would most likely soak through.
I was very disappointed because I though I had found the perfect hooded coat.
After returning the coat today I am once again on the hunt for a nice hooded coat and this time with inner lining.
Also I am a size 10 so was surprised that size 8 fit perfectly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hooded Duffle Coat

duffel coat

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Profile image
Pezzywoo
From Dunstable
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
Very disappointed comes up very small, I am a size 12. and even the size 14 was far to tight across the shoulders. lovely looking coat but do not recommend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hooded Duffle Coat

Good quality item

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 September 2013
Profile image
jack96
From glasgow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Looks warm and cosy. Good fit. Value for money. Happy to recommend
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.