next.co.uk Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Amy Childs Georgia 1/2 Sleeve Lace Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at next.co.uk.

Amy Childs Georgia 1/2 Sleeve Lace Dress

Stunning Amy Childs dress featuring high neck and all over lace. This season's must have party dress.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amy Childs Georgia 1/2 Sleeve Lace Dress
Review 1 for Amy Childs Georgia 1/2 Sleeve Lace Dress

fabric very poor quality

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted04 January 2014
Profile image
elizao
From Paisley
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
After one weasr the elastan came away in various parts of the dress and looked frayed around the neck and hem line.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amy Childs Georgia 1/2 Sleeve Lace Dress

Lovely dress ideal for Christmas season

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 December 2013
Profile image
clairew8235
From UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Lovely dress, ideal for Christmas season and could be worn for every day smart
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amy Childs Georgia 1/2 Sleeve Lace Dress

Nice dress

Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted27 November 2013
Profile image
MrsDF
From Glasgow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Nice dress. However the colour was much lighter once it arrived. It was very clingy around the arms and waist. Had to return for a bigger size as a result of this. Was really nice on though.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amy Childs Georgia 1/2 Sleeve Lace Dress

Poor quality

Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted26 November 2013
Profile image
RachelLancs
From Lancashire
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
Although I found the dress true to size the fabric is extremely poor quality. Even the store assistant was surprised by the fabric quality when I returned via the store. Next are selling much nicer dresses in their own brand range at a cheaper price. My advice on this dress......don't waste your money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amy Childs Georgia 1/2 Sleeve Lace Dress

Love this dress!!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 November 2013
Profile image
Nic01a
From Dorset, UK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
This dress is stunning. I'm a size 8 and it fitted perfectly and looked so great on. I'm really happy with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amy Childs Georgia 1/2 Sleeve Lace Dress

Lovely dress

Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Profile image
Charliegirl1080
From Worcester
Age:25-34
Fit:
small
Fits Large
large
This is the fourth Amy Childs dress I have bought and I love it! I ordered a size 10 (I am normally a size 10-12) and I have quite a large bust but probably could have got away with a smaller size. Beautiful colour. The lace is a bit cheap and you have to be very careful not to catch it on anything e.g. jewellery. But for the price of the dress it's still worth it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amy Childs Georgia 1/2 Sleeve Lace Dress

Stunning Dress

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 October 2013
Profile image
Valjoli
From Channel Islands
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
Fits Small
large
I ordered a selection of Lipsy dresses and have to say this looks amazing on, only problem is I found the lining a better fit than the dress itself as the lace is a bit tight especially on the arms and I have thin arms, I had to buy a 12 and am normally a ten.
Gold sparkly shoes and matching bag from Next finish it off perfectly!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amy Childs Georgia 1/2 Sleeve Lace Dress

SOOOOOooooooooooooooooo flattering!!!

Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2013
Profile image
AngelicKaty1
From Waltham Chase, Hampshire, UK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fit:
small
True to Size
large
I've had a "thing" about lace dresses for a long time and am always drawn to them, but as I'm rather over-weight right now #12+ stone at only 5'4"!!!# I have low expectations of looking good in anything at the moment. However, this dress looked so elegant, I thought I'd take a gamble and am so glad I did. I ordered a size 16 just to be on the safe side and was surprised, not only at how easily I got it on, but also how comfortable and AMAZING it looks on! OK, so it's not the best quality lace #but what do you expect for just £65?# but with a lot of stretch in the lace and the lining, it smooths over the figure and feels extremely comfortable. Despite the low cost, I'm very pleased that there's real attention to detail in this dress - having ALL the edges #i.e. neckline, sleeves and hem# finished with the shape of the lace, rather than just hemmed, makes it look much more expensive than it is. It's also pleasing to find a lace dress in a more unusual colour #I already have two in black and one in navy# - the deep but vibrant purple of this dress would work equally well in summer with nude heels as in winter with black. Finally, what a joy to find a dress that ends just BELOW the knee on an average-height woman - we don't all have great legs! Thank you Amy/Next!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+49points
49of 49voted this as helpful.